Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University
(Established under Andhra Pradesh Legislature Act No. 31of 2008)
Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Telangana, India.
JNAFAU College of Fine Arts
The College of Fine Arts, one of the foremost institutions of Art in India, has the unique distinction of completing sixty nine (69) years of useful and yeoman academic service in the field of education in general and Fine Arts in particular. Established in the erstwhile Nizam State in the year 1940, the College of Fine Arts is one of the premier institutions of Art which has been rendering continuous service by way of stimulating creative interaction amongst photographers, painters, sculptors, commercial arts and animators. Taking its roots as a 'School of Arts and Crafts' to promote arts and local crafts, the College has gradually grown in stature as the Govt. College of Arts and Architecture under the Architecture
management of the Department of Technical Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

With the establishment of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University in Oct. 1972, the College merged with the university and became a Constituent College of the JNT University. Situated in the busy urban area of the city, the college has its own sprawling campus, buildings, workshops, library, Computer Labs & required amenities. The success of the College, in no small measure, belongs to the intellectual support extended by the staff and the emotional rapport that the students established with the College. The alumni of the College who have occupied very prestigious and useful positions in various organisations will stand out as unique testimony for their aesthetic and artistic competence acquired from the college.

The college attained its independent status as the College of Fine Arts exclusively devoted for the development of Applied Art, Painting, Sculpture, Photography & Animation. Thus this College acquires a unique status in the state and serves the three regions Andhra, Telangana and Rayalaseema for all their art educational needs. We are pacing towards Diamond Jubilee celebrations.

The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has been quadruplated and divided into four different universities, such as JNTU Ananthapur, JNTU Kakinada, JNTU Kukatpally, Hyderabad & JNA & FA University, Masab Tank, Hyderabad established under A.P. Legislature Act No.31 of 2008 as per the above act, the JNTU College of Fine Arts, has become one of the Constituent College of newly formed Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture & Fine Arts University, Masab Tank, Hyderabad w.e.f. 2008-09.

  Home | About JNAFAU | Feedback | Contact Us | Sitemap Designed by: iBongo Inc